Irena Rogowska


President of the Board of the Foundation „Development YES - Open Pit Mines NO”

Leader of the National Coalition „DY-OPMN" since 2011, initiator of the largest successful, ie. valid and binding local referendum in the history of free Poland against plans to build a lignite mine on the brown coal deposit "Legnica", member of local government until 2014 with over 20 years of experience –Former Mayor of rural community Lubin. founder of the Foundation DY-OPMN.

Radosław Gawlik


Chairing the Programme Board

Vice-President of the Coalition "DY-OPMN", president of the Association „EKO-UNIA”.

Tomasz Waśniewski


President of the Foundation

co-founder of the Social Committee "STOP open pit mine" and the National Coalition "RT-ON". Founder.

Kuba Gogolewski

Jakub „Kuba” Gogolewski

member of the Board of the Foundation. An economist who has worked in the international organization CEE Bankwatch Network and with Greenpeace Poland and engaged himself in the Programme for Climate of the Polish Green Network. He specializes in energy investments and their financing and the impact of socio-environmental changes in the energy sector.

Monika Sadkowska

culture expert, manager of culture. A producer of nationwide cultural entertainment for non-governmental organizations in the Theatrical Institute im. Zbigniew Raszewski and the Museum of the History of Polish Jews. In his activities related to science.

Katarzyna Czupryniak

EU project specialist. Biologist and environmentalist by education with a passion for water ecosystems, computer graphics and GIS.She engages in activities related to active nature protection and ecological education. A member of the RT-ON Coalition associated with Eastern Wielkopolska, since 2014 has been running the Odkrywka.info portal.

Jan Chudzyński

Finance and Insurance Campaigner. Development economics graduate, former member of Polish Youth Climate Network. His interests focus on the role of economics in shaping environment and society. In his work he deals with the role of insurance industry in shaping energy sector and action on climate change.


Other members of the Board

Anna Drążkiewicz

is the Communica­tions Coordinator of CAN Europe. She joined the team in December 2014. She is responsible for media relations, web presence and acting as a spokesperson, among others. Pre­viously, she was working in com­munications within the environmental movement in Poland for more than four years. Ania holds a Masters in Political Science from University of Warsaw. Member of the Foundation Board from 2016.

Waldemar Kwaśny

local government, ex-mayor of Miłkowice. Member of the Foundation Board and Founder.

Other Founders

Janusz Łucki

Vice-President of the Foundation

spokesman for the Coalition, cultural activist, local government. Founder.

Andrzej Holdenmajer

local government, ex-mayor of Ścinawa. Founder.

Support us!

Please donate today.

If you want to: provide a material donation, provide free services or become a volunteer, CONTACT US

Go to top